Ak-cra update: “And so….are the Days of Our Lives”…..I feel like I’m caught up in a publishing soap opera #akcra #rtaylorward

“Soooohhhhhh

Hhmmmmmm

Man, the Gods are certainly playing with me.

FINALLY….. after many weeks of (*little cough*) patient waiting my publisher profile has been setup and approved — and cyberspace and I are finally in sync.

YIPPPEEEEE……….

Or at least I thought so.

This is where the Universe comes into play

I’ve just found out that Ak-cra’s sensational cover has too much black in it (***WHHHHHAAAAATTTTTT*****) and will need to be revamped.

INSERT very big SIGH …. from both @Sally Jelbert and myself (okay, okay …..INSERT lots of swearing and screaming).

ALL THIS MEANS ……… is more ‘patience’ will be required on my behalf (and yours) before we can hit the publish button.

Poor Sally is working furiously trying to sort it out (and I thank her enormously for all the talent, effort and hard yakka she has brought to this project).

So…..like my little friend below…… we’ll have to put our heads back, chill out and ‘wait a wee bit longer’.

To those that haven’t read Ak-cra (in manuscript format)….. I promise you the wait will be worth it…..and thanks for sticking with me.

To my beta-readers ………. believe it or not, you will soon have a hard copy in your hot little hands.

Layback koala

 
Cheers
Rtw

Leave a Reply

