“So near & yet so far” – immortal words I have come to know intimately #rtaylorward #akcra #YAlit #globalwarming #YA

Thought it was time for a publishing update (even though I still don’t have a …..’YES, YES, YES’ we can finally hit the PRINT button …..a publishing date for Ak-cra).

The covers have been tweaked and the black and colour ratio’s have been reduced so that they fit within ‘ink publishling’ requirements / guidelines.

The covers have been submitted to Lightening Source (LSi is my on-line printer) and I am waiting *with baited breath* to hear back from them. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

ONCE LSi say the cover is acceptable I will be able to have a printed hard copy of Ak-cra sent to me for final proofing ……….which I shall speed read!.

THEN – we will be good to go and Ak-cra will be available for digital download on Amazon.com or Print of Demand (again via Amazon).

I will also have a ‘truck’ load of hard copies — ready for a quick autograph – and shipping out to those who like to read a personalised book.

Ak-cra will also be available in selected independent bookstores with ‘Team Ak-cra‘ in Cairns doing a great job with possibly two local stores wanting to stock Ak-cra. I may have to make a trip to Far North Queensland – somewhere we tend to go every year on holidays, as it is so beautiful- so no hardship having to fly up to Cairns for a day or two.

My Ak-cra banner has arrived …. and it looks pretty cool (see middle image…. and yes, I have ‘played’ with the image so the colours are not reflective of how the banner actually looks :).

IMG_20140225_195925

Talk again soon ….. and hopefully (cue to a picture of me with every digit and limb crossed) I will be able to say that Ak-cra is GOOD TO GO ! ! 

As always, take care and look after the ones you love.

Rtw

Leave a Reply

